A blog a day? A blog a week? Am I crazy?

Okay folks, I need some feedback here.  WordPress (best blogging venue ever, in my humble non-techie opinion) threw out a challenge recently.  They are inviting bloggers to post once-a-day or once-a-week for all of 2011.  They have a nifty site called The Daily Post to keep writers inspired and encouraged.  It’s what WordPress calls an “experiment in blogging motivation.”  Neat  idea, right?

So dear readers, if I’m gonna take on this challenge, I need your help.  I love your comments, the messages and emails you send me, and all the bloggy love of this community.  Talk to me.

What do you like most about Autism Home Rescue?  What topics do you wanna read about, discuss and share?  If you write, what inspires you?  Heck, if you don’t write, what inspires you?



And most importantly, anyone have any ideas on how to keep a slightly ADD, often busier-than-a-whole-bee-HIVE mother of an autistic prodigy motivated enough to rise to this challenge and kick some butt?  Or.. um.. maybe that’s what the WordPress site is all about…  Oh yeah.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 01:59:14

    Wow that’s going to be amazing! lol its hard enough for me to blog daily, I lag once in a while. Though lately my son has given me plenty to write about.

    Good luck, I love ur blog page! Just hearing stories about ur life, struggles and triumphs are amazing!

    Reply

  2. I Write
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 02:47:29

    You have enough energy in this post to carry you through for the next 6 months of blogging. You don’t need motivation – I can “feel” it in your words. You’ll do awesome and people will have fun reading what you write.

    Reply

  3. bbsmum
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 04:57:43

    My opinion (for what it’s worth) is that you shouldn’t write for ‘us’. Write for ‘you’. It’s the stuff you’ve written so for that’s attracted people, which is (presumably!) whatever’s on your mind. So carry on! You write it, we’ll read it – that’s the deal! LOL 🙂

    Reply

  4. cathykal
    Jan 09, 2011 @ 07:41:38

    Well, yes, dear readers, you’re right. The stuff that goes here *is* whatever’s on my mind. But Lord knows it couldn’t hurt to organize it a bit, lol! Thanks for the kind words and nice feedback. And thank you so much for reading! xoxo

    Reply

  5. donnahuebsch
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 17:45:35

    Cathy, I saw your request for a blog buddy in the wordpress post, and replied, but thought I would also leave a message here. Your blog looks great! Mine is a totally different topic, (our house renovation) but I’m trying postaday and would love to encourage each other. Let me know if you’re interested.

    Donna

    Reply

  6. ElizOF
    Jan 11, 2011 @ 14:36:24

    Hi,
    I found your blog on DailyPost… if you’d like to be a blog buddy, leave me a comment and we can support each other. I write a positive, motivational blog and I blog daily.
    Best,
    Elizabeth

    Reply

  7. D. S. Walker
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 00:17:02

    Cathy,
    I’m doing the post a week challenge but, I will really be posting at least three times a week. So far I have been posting more often than that in 2011. My blog usually focuses on bullying issues, girls on the autism spectrum, and the power of forgiveness. I recently wrote a short novel to teach tolerance of differences. I’ll be glad to be your blogging buddy if you’re game. Check out my site and let me know.
    Aloha,
    Sue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

