Today’s Gratitude List

 

Gratitude girl

 Today I am grateful for:

  • Mocha cappuccinos from the Passero’s coffee shop at work
  • The fact that the Passero’s folks “get me” & they serve me anyway (even though I told them this morning that sooner or later I would have to get healthy & break off this relationship– despite the fact that they *did* leave their mug at my house…)
  • Hannah’s stuffed webkins shark (“Sharkey”) who now resides with me on my desk at work.  A sweet reminder of the healing power of soft, furry animals to relieve stress.  Also doubles as a makeshift football to throw across the aisle at my new cubemate when things get slow.  Which brings me to my last item for the morning…
  • New work colleagues– who also “get me” and are witty conversationalists and active listeners.  Obviously the “getting me” part is big in my book.  But I’m also just grateful for the fun interactions & shared jokes.  It reminds me that even though I am a (semi) grown-up, my day can still include fun. 

 What are you grateful for?  Write it down & message me!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sue
    Jan 13, 2011 @ 20:08:15

    Another great post! Today is the day I’ve designated as my Project Gratitude day of the week, so great mind’s think a like. lol. I so agree that people getting me is important and soft furry animals are so cute. I’m glad you are enjoying your new job!
    Aloha,
    Sue

    Reply

  2. donnahuebsch
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:34:04

    Great idea to focus on gratitude – we all have things to be grateful for and it helps to remember that as we face life’s challenges. A positive attitude is everything!

    Reply

  3. donnahuebsch
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 10:35:51

    P.S. I forgot to mention – I’m grateful that my family bought me cashmere-lined leather gloves and a woven woolen scarf for Christmas…it makes dog-walking in this frigid weather much easier!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Today’s Gratitude List « Autism Home Rescue

Leave a Reply

