Today’s Gratitude List

gratitude2-vi

Today I am grateful for:

  • Music.  All kinds.  Yesterday was one of the  most productive days I’ve had so far in 2011, mainly because I bounced through all my work listening to awesome upbeat tunes.  Alex’s teachers are trying to include more music in his school day, so he’s listening to everything and I mean *everything*!  It’s classical one day, country the next.  Top 40 in the morning, jazz at night.  I’ve even discovered some radio stations I hadn’t known existed!  Yes, I do know internet radio, just don’t have the proper speakers hooked up yet to blast it through the house 🙂
  • Protein.  I learned to make omelets, not just eggs with a bunch of stuff mixed in.  (Which is what I used to make until I did a little “joy of cooking” and “silver palate” cookbook research.)  Yum.  Nourishing food for the body, higher serotonin for the psyche.  Yay protein!!
  • Different perspectives.  Ohmigosh, I do love blogging and reading other people’s stories.  I am fascinated by people and there is so much amazing writing and sharing going on out there in cyberspace.  Just this morning I think I’ve fallen in love with three people I don’t even know!  Okay, maybe not fallen in *love* love, lol.  But you get my drift right?  I am so grateful for beautiful, unique people who share their thoughts on the world with others
  • 

What are you grateful for?  Write it down & share it!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. donnahuebsch
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 13:00:36

    Sometimes, at the end of the day, when I have some quiet time out walking each of the 4 (!) dogs, I will feel such a sense of gratitude. I will think, “God, thank you SO much for letting me have this day.” Life is fleeting; we don’t know when one day is our last.

    Reply

  2. bbsmum
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 14:36:28

    We take so much for granted. I’m grateful for people who remind me to stop and appreciate what I have 🙂

    Reply

  3. Sue
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 17:22:11

    I’m grateful to have found your blog! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Lynn
    Jan 23, 2011 @ 19:30:33

    I’m grateful that I don’t care about football…because you would think the world had just come to an end in Chicago.

    Reply

  5. Denise
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 12:59:12

    I am grateful for snow days when we do not have to rush out of the house into our days; instead, sleeping till 9, making homemade chocolate chip pancakes and watching a show with my son. I love days where there is nothing we “have to” do.

    Reply

  6. Sue
    Jan 27, 2011 @ 23:54:54

    Cathy,
    I have an award for you, but you’ll have to stop by my blog to pick it up!
    Aloha,
    Sue

    Reply

Leave a Reply

