Yikes!

Just realized my last post was one week ago.  Gotta rise to this post-a-week challenge, right?  I’m actually working on some new pieces about our family life and about gluten-free cooking, both of which I’m psyched to share.  But neither of which is going up today.

So… um… 

My life has kinda been turned upside down the last few weeks due to snow.  School closings, delays, blah-de-blah.  My sanity is wavering.  But the good news is Hannie and I have a new soopah-secret fancy-schmancy project we’re working on for you all.  (Stay tuned for details in future posts!)

In the meantime… um… I’ve got nothing else to say.

*** insert blank stare here ***

(what I really need is a Big Daddy-type cartoon in this space I think)

Quick!  Think of a distraction!  Here are two of my favorites photos from the picture archives:

alex hannie

Spontaneous kisses & ridiculous kindergarten butterfly costumes.  A small tribute today to the tolerance & patience of both my lovely kiddos. 

alex n mom

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bbsmum
    Feb 04, 2011 @ 18:48:37

    ‘If in doubt, post a cute picture. Or two’. Sounds good to me.

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Feb 06, 2011 @ 20:43:27

    Love the pictures and can’t wait for the new posts!

    Reply

  3. Lynn
    Feb 07, 2011 @ 21:25:01

    Nah, you don’t need Big Daddy when you’ve got kids that cute 🙂

    Reply

  4. eof737
    Feb 09, 2011 @ 22:47:34

    Hi Cathy,
    Just wanted to stop by and say hello to you and let you know that I will send you and other blog friends invites shortly for a special treat. The blog hop is open to everyone. The Monday one is now closed; sorry I thought it was set for midnight. We will reconvene for another one on Friday. Thank you for stopping by 🙂
    Have a restful evening!
    Elizabeth

    Reply

Leave a Reply

