Today’s Gratitude List

peace hands

Today I am grateful for:

  • Community.  This weekend I had the good fortune to be at an Imago workshop surrounded by people seeking to improve their relationships and enrich their lives.  I was humbled by how *included* I felt & how powerful it was to be immersed in such a supportive community.  Over the last several years the “village” in which my family & I live has expanded in beautiful & amazing ways.  I am grateful for all those wonderful connections.
  • Love.   Like *wake-up-in-the-morning-knowing-someone-cares-most-about-you* kinda love.  How blessed I am to feel that & know for certain that I matter most to such an extraordinary person.  And when I have the chance, I will write out that beautiful unwinding tale for you all.   Stay tuned for the “L-Word” post…
  •  The still “littleness” of my daughter.  Last night as I carried Hannah from the car to the office to meet her dad, I was struck by how physically little she still is, even though her mind is big beyond age 6.  Her sleepy head rested on my shoulder and her tiny arms wrapped around my neck.  I am grateful for all those moments– when I can feel her breathe and know the weight of her body, when I can wrap her up in my arms and keep her safe.  It reminds me how big my responsibility really is.
  • Alex.  Just plain Alex.  If I write more, I will probably start to cry again.  I miss my boy, I want him home with me.  At this moment I am just grateful he exists and that he is safe and cared for.  I prayed so hard nearly 12 years ago that he would come into my life.  No matter how challenging the journey, I am grateful he is mine.

gratitude2-vi

What are you grateful for today?  Share it with someone you love!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The “L” Word « Autism Home Rescue
  2. Trackback: Happy Birthday Hannah Rose! « Autism Home Rescue

Leave a Reply

