Today’s Gratitude List

 gratitude2-vi

Today I am grateful for:

  • Choice.  Whether I like to admit it or not, I have choices in just about every area of my life.  The times when I’m not able to choose the particular circumstance or situation, I’m still able to choose how I react to it.  Last night it occurred to me how lucky I am that I can choose to eat foods that are healthy and make me feel good.  I can choose to focus my attention on positive, happy stuff instead of complaining.  I may not always do that… okay, okay you’re right, I complain a LOT.. but the point is, I have the *choice* and that’s empowering, even when I’m cranky.
  • My girlfriend & the healthy, balanced relationship we have.  How amazing is it to be able to learn something new about yourself every day, to have a loving presence reflect back to you the things that you wouldn’t be able to see on your own?  I believe we are attracted to people who hold the keys to our self-development and who can help us grow into the fully alive, relaxed & joyful people we are meant to become.  Thank you, Aubrey, for being my mirror & being you & being with me.
  • Time.  Life keeps moving forward.  And continues on… and on… and on.  Last year at this time I couldn’t have imagined the amazing stuff that would happen for me in the future.  Today I don’t know what’s around the corner.  The fact that life changes and time continues… well for some reason today, that feels really reassuring and not at all scary.  Today I’m kinda liking the fact that I don’t know what’s in store for tomorrow, but I have a guarantee that tomorrow will arrive.

manifesting

What are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

