Today’s Gratitude List

 gratitude symbol

 

 

 

 

Today I am grateful for:

  • autism home rescue 03231201Leopard geckos.  We have two, named Pancake & Waffle.  The first one we had was named Egg (hence the breakfast theme) but unfortunately he died a couple months ago.  Leopard geckos are cute & friendly & if you have patience, they can learn to play games with you.  I discovered that if I waited until Egg stuck out his tongue while he was looking at me & I mimicked him, he’d walk closer to the glass & keep playing with me back and forth.  Something about inter-species communication just makes me happy.
  • Hawaiian coconut coffee.  Exotic, sweet, comforting.  Makes me think of vacation.  Yum.  Enough said.  I mention coffee a lot, I know.  But it keeps me from falling asleep at my WordPress virtual office, so that makes it something to be thankful for every day.
  • Imagination & humor.  Were it not for the funny pictures and characters jumping around in my head, I think I might fall into a deep depression some days.  Alex’s father said to me years ago as we were listening to the radio in the car:   “When this song comes on it makes all the cartoon animals in my head form a conga line.”  And ever since then, as soon as I hear the first few notes of that song I see the conga line and I laugh.

What are you grateful for today? 

Write it down, sing it out, share it, share it!

(and remember to play!)

autism home rescue 03231202

 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lemniscate47
    May 02, 2012 @ 19:51:50

    What could you tell me please about the green symbol on this day’s posting? I don;t know why, but I love the look of it. Thanks. Sorry to hear about Egg. I am grateful for my geckos, too. xxx

    Reply

    • cathykal
      May 03, 2012 @ 16:28:20

      Thanks for the thoughtful note– it’s always nice to meet a fellow gecko friend! That green symbol is one I found when I searched for “gratitude” images. Apparently it is a symbol that means gratitude. If I ever get my tattoo in honor of my mother completed, it will have that symbol as part of it 🙂

      Reply

      • lemniscate47
        May 04, 2012 @ 06:52:53

        Ohh, What a Glorious Tribute. If she’d approve then she really is/was likely to be one in a million. How Lucky you are in this. Thank you for getting back to me. xxx

  2. Trackback: Happy Birthday Hannah Rose! « Autism Home Rescue
  3. Trackback: Chihuahua Glee! « Autism Home Rescue
  4. frizztext
    Nov 23, 2012 @ 11:24:37

    do not need a gecko – but my daily cappuccino!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

