What I Did in 2012.

Just a few of the things on my big list of 2012.  Stay tuned for 2013.  It’s gonna be a great year.

In 2012, with a guardian angel watching over, I …

  • Took pride in my new home.
  • Planted things.
  • Helped people on the phone.
  • Advocated.
  • Journeyed with Alex to residential treatment.
  • Re-discovered the connection I have with my son.
  • Packed a lot of boxes.
  • And unpacked them too.
  • Sold the first house I ever bought.
  • Framed Hannah’s artwork.
  • Created an awesome room for my first/second grader.
  • Adopted another gecko.
  • Traveled.
  • Lived a whole year without my mother.
  • Said goodbye to my mother’s house.
  • Started cooking dinner again.
  • Wrote a lot.  Wrote poetry too.
  • Cried a lot.
  • Started running again.
  • Finalized a divorce.
  • Made new friends.
  • Went to the theater.
  • Invested in things I care about.
  • Made contributions.
  • Gave gifts.
  • Fell more deeply in love with an amazing woman.
  • Fell in love with her two chihuahuas.
  • Got engaged.
  • Celebrated Thanksgiving with Alex and Hannah and Aubrey.
  • Reclaimed my family’s collection of Christmas ornaments.
  • Added new ornaments for my new family.
  • Expanded my vision for the future.
  • Started planning a wedding on the beach.

For all these things, big and small, I feel very grateful.

Best wishes for a Happy Healthy New Year dear readers!

manifesting

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. outoutout
    Dec 31, 2012 @ 22:48:27

    Happy New Year to you, too! It sounds like there are wonderful things coming in the year ahead. All the best to you and your family!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

