Guest posting on being an openly gay autism mom….

To celebrate my birthday today, I’m guest posting at Lesbian Family

So please hop on over there to read the …

Top Ten Reasons I Love Being an Openly Gay Autism Parent.” 

I’m so proud of this piece and completely honored to be able to openly share my life with you, my wonderful community of readers!  My family is blessed beyond belief because we have a worldwide village of relatives, friends, helpers, teachers, angels, encouragers and problem-solvers.  We are all very grateful for that.

So what are you waiting for?  Go read my post— go now!

xoxo

Cathy K.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~

When I was asked to contribute a piece on what it’s like to parent a child on the autism spectrum as an out lesbian, I was so honored I actually giggled.  To be able to be in a place in my life where I can be open and out and tell the truth about my family, and to share all that with such a supportive community…. well, that just makes me wanna sing!

… Which I won’t do here, but if you were standing in my kitchen, you’d get an earful of show tunes from the woman my future sister-in-law calls “the happiest gay person ever!” …

For me, parenting a child on the autism spectrum feels not so different from my coming out experiences.  The lessons I learned on each side seemed to be all about truth-telling and living life authentically. …

Read more of this post

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seventhvoice
    Apr 29, 2013 @ 14:55:10

    Read the article… totally loved it…… 🙂

    Reply

  2. aubrey moyer
    Apr 30, 2013 @ 17:38:57

    Nice 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

