Beautiful Hannah Rose

MinnieHappy Birthday my dear sweet Hannah Rose! 

Eight years ago today you came into the world at 11:10 pm on your actual due date, making you the first female in our family to be on time for anything.  Dr. K. said it was the most perfect birth he had ever witnessed, and I *knew* that God was right there in that room with us.  When you were born, Dr. K. put you in my arms and you raised your little head and looked straight at me.  It was the happiest day of my life!

I love you more today, eight years later, than I could ever have imagined then.  You have brought a magnitude of hope and sunshine into our family.  I admire the way you see the world, your sense of humor, your gratitude and appreciation for life.  I am honored that I was chosen to be your mother and I just want you to know I so enjoy the life we have together.

This morning I noticed the note and picture you left on the fridge.  You drew yourself with me, Alex, Aubrey, Dad and three little dogs, and wrote:

“I love my family each and every day.”

hannah ballerina

Ditto, beautiful Hannah Rose– we love you too!

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aimee Kraemer
    May 10, 2013 @ 20:56:43

    A beautiful tribute to a beautiful girl. Happy birthday Hannah!

    Reply

  2. Kristin Nelson
    May 11, 2013 @ 06:26:20

    HAPPY BDAY, Hannah!
    We’ll see you in Sept. & give you a b-day hug 🙂

    Reply

  3. Simple Planner
    May 21, 2013 @ 14:58:33

    Happy Birthday Hannah! Way to go Mommy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

