Today’s Gratitude List

 gratitude2-vi

Today I am grateful for:

  • Quick answers & one-word posts.  Okay WordPress Post-a-Week question team, here you go:  My favorite word?  “Beautiful” because to me it encompasses faith, appreciation, inspiration & that awed feeling I get when something brings me joy or gives me a glimpse of a miracle-in-a-moment.  Have I ever lied about my age?  Nearly every day.  Well, I actually don’t *lie* about it, people just never know what to guess & I don’t correct them.  Why?  Because it’s fun.  (And when you get to be as old as I am… *cough* …)  Would I rather be super-intelligent or extremely good looking?  Yes.  And hey, wait.  Are there bloggers on WordPress who aren’t already both?  What would I tell myself 10 years agoRun! 
  • The omelet lady (Mama Sandee) at Whole Foods who graced me with a cup of Earl Grey tea and a ham, mushroom & cheese omelet just when I most needed a smiling face and a protein-laden breakfast.
  • Friends who make it easy to dance.  Those folks in the world who move through life to the rhythm of the universe and enjoy every beat and every step.  I am grateful to be able to twirl & turn & dip & sway with them, especially because I *know* they get me and I get them!

What are you grateful for today?  Write it down & share it!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. bbsmum
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 03:05:13

    Today I’m grateful for … lovely hubby who ate another of my cooking disasters yesterday without complaining. (Or maybe I’m grateful for having married a man whose tastebuds don’t work?)

    Reply

  2. Sue
    Feb 14, 2011 @ 19:03:37

    Cathy,
    I am grateful for your wonderful posts. You are very clever with the Word Press questions and answers. I loved your story about the neighbors too, but I’ve been lacking time to comment as much I would like. You have a gift! 🙂

    Reply

  3. donnahuebsch
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 10:56:24

    I am grateful for the opportunity to be in Holland, instead of never having had the opportunity to make the trip 😮

    Reply

  4. Moni Brown
    Feb 19, 2011 @ 10:44:04

    I love seeing your gratitude list. Every time I finish reading it, I then take a little time to remember what I am grateful for.

    Reply

    • cathykal
      Feb 19, 2011 @ 17:23:40

      You know, Moni, today is kind of a rough day in the Autism Home Rescue household. Just a few minutes ago (literally!) I stopped in the middle of everything and said a prayer. I asked the powers-that-be to help me remember to be grateful and to send me a couple immediate, clear reminders that I’m on the right track. Would you believe within 15 minutes I got your wonderful comment along with a bunch of unexpected inspirational messages? Thank you 🙂 Life is good again!

      Reply

  5. Trackback: The “L” Word « Autism Home Rescue

Leave a comment